logo guiafc  


Redes Sociales


Premio Europeo Habilidades Digitales 2016

BannerThe new European Digital Skills Award aims to celebrate outstanding projects developing the digital competences of Europeans for work, education and life in general.

The Commission hope to identify projects that have achieved a significant and measureable impact and should have the possibility to be replicable and scalable in other regions or sectors.

The award is open to all types of projects irrespective of the location or the type of organisation involved e.g.: national or local public authorities, businesses, education, non-governmental organisations, associations or a mix thereof.

Winners and finalists will be selected in four award categories:
Digital skills for all – developing digital skills to enable all citizens to be active in our digital society
Digital skills for the labour force – developing digital skills for the digital economy, e.g. upskilling and reskilling workers, jobseekers; actions on career advice and guidance
More and better trained ICT professionals in Europe – developing high level digital skills for ICT professionals in all industry sectors
Digital skills in education – transforming teaching and learning of digital skills in a lifelong learning perspective, including the training of teachers

Winners and finalists will be invited to exhibit their project at the conference and will be featured by the European Commission in the media, website and newsletters.

The best projects will be awarded the European Digital Skills Award 2016 on 1 December 2016 in Brussels by Günther H. Oettinger, Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society, during the launch conference of the Digital Skills and Jobs Coalition.

How do I apply?

Individuals, organisations, businesses, public authorities, schools, universities, non-governmental organisations and associations can apply for the European Digital Skills Award by filling in the application form by 30 October 2016.

All projects will be assessed by a jury, which is composed of five digital skills experts from different stakeholder groups and different Member States, appointed by the Commission.

The jury will assess the impact attained by the project, the synergies between different stakeholders involved, the scalability and replicability of the initiative as well as the effectiveness of the project.

Winners and finalists in each of the four award categories will be invited to exhibit their project at the award ceremony on 1st December 2016. The award ceremony will take place during the launch of the Digital Skills and Jobs Coalition [LINK].

By submitting the application form all applicants agree that the project is listed in the Commission's Best Practice database openly available through the Commission website. [más]

Articulos relacionados